Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great. Fun to make. The kids were excited about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Amazing recipe.Best wings ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These. Were. AWESOME!! And the clencher: I made some with flour, and some with Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Gluten Free Flour, and I could NOT tell the difference!!!!! Both versions tasted as good if not better than Applebees, Friday's, BWW--amazing!! Used Sweet Baby Ray's (gluten free) and needed to double the amounts listed, also doubled the flour mix as so many reviewers said. Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My husband went to Texas A&M where they have a restaurant called Wings-n-More. By far the best wings I have ever had in my life! (and only at the original place--the franchises just aren't as good to me) Needless to say, I made these knowing it was a tough crowd. They were a hit!! The only change I made was I used thigh cutlets, since we are a dark meat family. I will be making these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
A big hit with even the picky eater of the house. They weren't too spicy (thought I wish there were a bit more flavor) and were very easy to make. I used wings, bone in, and broiled them.. turning them twice so they got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjmyoung

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were good but not great. Like a lot of people, I ran out of the flour mixture. And this was even after I stopped double coating it halfway through. It was time consuming (way longer than 10 min) and there was a huge mess to clean up. The chicken was fine until I put the sauce on it. It lost it's crispiness. Next time, I might try letting them bake in the oven for a bit at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are so good!! My family loved them. What a way to save money for us, eating these, instead of going to BWW. Awesome! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The only change I made was to pan fry them in an electric skillet set to 375 degrees with about 1/2 inch of oil, turning them once till well browned. Super crispy! Used the butter/hot sauce mixture as a dip instead of coating them and used blue cheese salad dressing straight from the bottle as a second dip. They were even good cold the next day. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Israel Guibbory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous with franks hot sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved these. I had always followed the chili's boneless buffalo wing recipe from Top Secret Restaurant Recipes. These were way better. I love the idea of not putting the cooked fingers on paper towels. Putting them on cooling racks made a huge difference. I always had a problem with the breading falling off but that did not happen when using the cooling rack. I definitely use more butter than hot sauce because I don't like them that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States