Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I only followed the chicken part of this recipe - I used Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce recipe for the sauce (which was AMAZING). I used mini chicken fillets, or chicken cutlets. Did the double breading - so bad yet SOOO good. I don't have a deep fryer, so I used a stock pot and filled it 2" high with olive oil. 5-6 mins and the chicken came out perfect! I did refrigerate the chicken after coating for at least 20 mins. Wouldn't change a think about the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMMO
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Amazing!!! However it doesnt tell you how much oil to put in skillet I put about an 1"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I only used a few of the spices, but I doubled the flour as others suggested. I now use 2 & 1/4 cups of flour total just so I don't run out. I would also minimize milk to a half cup. I cooked in 1/2" of oil in a pan and I flipped after 3 minutes on one side, cooking a total of 6 minutes. Put them on a wire rack and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
YUM! We will make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My husband loves loves loves these great for any dinner in his prospective!!! My mother in law said"Better than hooters!" Yes in deed!! I serve them with seasoned French fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I baked the chicken & they turned out pretty good. Doubled the dry ingredients per other reviews. I didn't have an "omg-these-are-amazing" response, but we ate them all :) I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing!!! You DO have to double or triple the flour mixture as I ran out early. I made them for Super Bowl and they were gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious! It was a total hit at my Super Bowl party. I made it with Bills Blue Cheese dressing from this site and served it with celery sticks. Didn't change a thing from this recipe... well, actually I doubled the amount of the dry flour mixture due to prior reviews, but I don't think I had to do this since I had a ton left over. Used three chicken breasts. Used Frank's hot wing sauce. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These were fantastic! I one and a halved the flour mixture and had just enough. I also tenderized the chicken breast and soaked them in buttermilk in the fridge for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States