Bone-In Ham Cooked in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm not sure if it was just an ok ham or I cooked it too long. Ok recipe, but will try a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had 30 people coming for Ham dinner following Confirmation worship. I didn't know how long the service would be and feared dry meat. I searched the web and found this recipe. FABULOUS! Everyone went back for more. The ham was moist and flavorful. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe!! My family loved it and the kids actually asked for more and more. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
My mom's secret to the best turkey and gravy ever was a can of beer. So I thought I'd give this a try, and it was pretty darn good. I used Black Butte Porter, and skipped the pineapple because my daughter is allergic. The kids asked for seconds with lots of pan drippings on top... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I do cook with beer, but never thought of cooking ham with it. Well, this was the best Christmas ham I ever made! (I did omit the pineapple) I like the ease of a spiral ham, but it can get dry if your not careful. The beer made it incredibly moist. My family raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Great and easy. My guests from Virgina said it was one of the best hams they've every had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xgymnast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Used this for my first ever ham and it turned out to be wonderfully succulent. I did, like another reviewer, make a honey glaze that I added during the last 45 minutes of cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I really liked this recipe and make it every year at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
use Sam Adam's Summer Ale- NOTHING compliments ham better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
As RR would say, this was yum-o. Used a 10 lb hame and baked for 5 hours at a slightly reduced temp, basting occasionally. Ham was falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Chef John's Honey-Glazed Ham

See how to make Chef John's honey-glazed ham for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States