Bombay Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
really enoyed this dish empty plates from the family, not a huge rice fan myself and found this a different way of serving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was ok. The chicken was bland. We liked the rice better tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I love, love, love this dish. The meat is always moist and flavorful. The rice is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was a hit with the boyfriend. I don't like fruit in my curry so I left that out, but next time i'll add some veggies, some peppers, etc. It was really yummy and truly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
fabulous recipes followed it as it was just reduced all ingredients for 2 chicken breasts,yum,perfect am now tweeking to suit us,am wondering if i used salmon instead of chicken if id need to cook it for half the time ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My husband's not a fan of curry and this didn't convert him, but he did enjoy it as much as he could - he even ate leftovers! I used brown rice and it could have been cooked longer, but I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I would recommend cooking this as two dishes: the chicken in one and the rice in the other. I cooked mine for an hr, took the chicken out, then cooked the rice some more. The chicken was dry and not very flavorful. The rice was ok (after I added garlic power, chick stock, red bell peppers, and some minced serranos). I would think browning the chicken first on the stove and then letting in simmer would yield more flavor and better control over how/if it needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe is as good as every one says! Family friendly and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have a very similar recipe that I've been making quite some time. I figured everyone would love this too...I was wrong. The dried fruit mix I bought for this dish ruined it. It was a 10 oz. expensive box of dried kiwi, strawberries, mango, pineapple, and canteloupe. It took this dish from fab to disaster. I came so close to putting fresh fruit in. I will definitely make again. Next time I will leave out the fruit, and set out small bowls of fresh pineapple, raisins, apple, banana, sunflower seeds, coconut, and maybe chutney. That way everyone can dish it out themselves how the want it. Great recipe though! Just my stupidity on thinking expensive dried fruit might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I did, however, add a bit more spice for personal preference. I used chicken broth instead of water, but I would use a little less next time because my rice was just a bit more moist than I would have liked. The cooking time was perfect though. The chicken was very tender. A snap to clean up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States