Bolognese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
flatmates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
My family truly enjoyed this sauce. It is rich and flavorful. It is very authentic. I did add quite a bit more tomato sauce, wine, and chicken stock than it called for.I also increased the simmer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
AWESOME & DIVINE!!! I am bad about not following a recipe.......the only change I made with this GREAT recipe was the substitution of sliced/chopped Prosciutto Ham instead of the bacon...less grease and personal favor. I topped the finished pasta bowls with grated Asiago Cheese. I had guest over and they flipped!!!! Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Excellent recipe! I did make some modifications. I used ground turkey in place of the ground beef and turkey sausage in place of the pork. Also added some roma tomato's as well as more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This is the ho'made spaghetti sauce I have been searching for! I love the idea of it having veggies in it. My kids lapped it up, never knowing that it was better for them than the average spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Excellent, incredibly easy to make. My mushrooms were bad so I left them out, it still tasted great. Try this one, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
It was a great sauce. I simmered it for over and hour and it was perfect. A good quick one that you could use on any kind of pasta or even in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
since my italian told me that the real bolognese sauce call out for chicken liver. i personally dont like the chicken liver but i was try to put it once , i have Salsiccia (italian sausage) left in my refrigerator so i throw it in too. The chicken liver is worth it , i make the sauce taste different in a good way ! it was really nice. u never taste any yucky of the liver. Now i beleive y my friends told me , i'll taste the different way of the bolognese sauce. since then i put chicken liver in it everytime. i hope this help ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZAHIRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
excellent sauce for those Italians at heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
A local restaurant makes an awesome bolognese using ground filet mignon so I wanted to try to make something similar at home. This recipe is a great start! To save time, I left out the bacon, the pork, the carrots. That made it so easy to prepare and IT WAS FABULOUS!!! I served it with penne pasta and fresh grated Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States