Bologna Salad Sandwich Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I enjoyed this as a quick lunch with my Magic Bullet! This recipe can be changed in so many ways with anything that you like in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Surprisingly good. I used dill pickles instead of sweet (personal preference. I didn't measure anything I just threw enough together to make a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
My Mother always made this for our school lunches and now I make it but I add salt,pepper,onion,and sweet pickle relish. I don't measure anything I have made it for so long that I just guess. I also grind everything with a food grinder. Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made a quarter batch, and should get at least two sandwiches from it! I followed the proportions and it was a quick dinner for the late time I was eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a childhood favorite of mine. We always used Miracle Whip instead of real Mayo but substituting ham for bologna makes it ham salad not bologna salad. Not the same thing! I've tried making it without the sweet pickles and it just doesn't have the same zing. Now I'm wishing I had bologna in the house :\ lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I hickory smoked a 1 lb. chub of Frick's Bologna coated with yellow mustard and BBQ rub and used it. Nice smoky flavor addition. If you have never had smoked bologna (that's baloney down where I'm from) you are missing out on a treat. Same for smoked SPAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I never use eggs eggs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a family favorite that we call "Ham Salad". The only difference is that we add onion and cheese to suit. We serve this spread on toasted white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very good, but I remembered my mom added crackers while grinding ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kastle Bravo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Good recipe. First time making it but I used dill pickles instead of sweet. Will keep this recipe on file for future use. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States