Bologna Salad Sandwich Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I am not a kid but am a kid a heart and i really like Bologna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Our entire family enjoys this reipe! I like the amount of eggs give (I could never get it right before!) And I like the information on how to boil the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
My mother used to make this for us, for sandwiches. Instead of salad dressing, she used mayo & mixed everything up the same. I, also, have been feeding this to my family for years. It's just so good & great on crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Sorry, did not like. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Oh wow! I thought my grandmother was the only one to make this stuff. If my dad and I are visiting at the same time, you'll always find one of us sneaking to the kitchen to get a bit of it. I've tried to duplicate it but still have never gotten it right. She uses Miracle Whip thinned with a teeny bit of milk, and just chops up sweet pickles while processing the bologna and eggs. I have a container of it in my fridge right now. This may sound strange, but the best way to eat this in a sandwich is with a few potato chips right in there with the bologna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I grew up with this stuff! Though for some strange reason, we called it ham salad and not a touch of ham in sight! My mother and grandmother (and me) use sweet gherkin pickles and a bit of onion in addition to the remaining ingredients. My own sons love it and it disappears whenever I get the urge to make it! Which just might have to be now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was not terribly well received among my friends. One said it tasted like potted meat. My husband didn't care for it at all. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrueTexas
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I've made this before but my recipe called for cheese, too. I was looking for something similar when I found this one. So, I added the cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This tasted pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. Next time I'm going to add some shredded cheese and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This stuff is the best!! Reminds me of growing up as a kid, although we get the thicker bologna and julienne it instead of turning everything smooth. Good as just a salad that way really, overall it's pretty darn good! Very similar to what the local deli makes, which I used to buy before finding this recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States