Bologna Salad Sandwich Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I am not a kid but am a kid a heart and i really like Bologna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Our entire family enjoys this reipe! I like the amount of eggs give (I could never get it right before!) And I like the information on how to boil the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
My mother used to make this for us, for sandwiches. Instead of salad dressing, she used mayo & mixed everything up the same. I, also, have been feeding this to my family for years. It's just so good & great on crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Sorry, did not like. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Oh wow! I thought my grandmother was the only one to make this stuff. If my dad and I are visiting at the same time, you'll always find one of us sneaking to the kitchen to get a bit of it. I've tried to duplicate it but still have never gotten it right. She uses Miracle Whip thinned with a teeny bit of milk, and just chops up sweet pickles while processing the bologna and eggs. I have a container of it in my fridge right now. This may sound strange, but the best way to eat this in a sandwich is with a few potato chips right in there with the bologna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I grew up with this stuff! Though for some strange reason, we called it ham salad and not a touch of ham in sight! My mother and grandmother (and me) use sweet gherkin pickles and a bit of onion in addition to the remaining ingredients. My own sons love it and it disappears whenever I get the urge to make it! Which just might have to be now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was not terribly well received among my friends. One said it tasted like potted meat. My husband didn't care for it at all. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrueTexas
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I've made this before but my recipe called for cheese, too. I was looking for something similar when I found this one. So, I added the cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This tasted pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. Next time I'm going to add some shredded cheese and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This stuff is the best!! Reminds me of growing up as a kid, although we get the thicker bologna and julienne it instead of turning everything smooth. Good as just a salad that way really, overall it's pretty darn good! Very similar to what the local deli makes, which I used to buy before finding this recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States