Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
too much onion and too salty. There are other versions of the dressing I've had before that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Overall, I thought was ok. I made it with Spicy Beef flavored Ramen, but the dressing was still pretty bland, so I added a splash of soy sauce and a little sesame oil. I also threw in some julienned carrots. Like another reviewer, I wouldn't buy bok choy specifically to make this, but it was ok for stuff that needed using up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wow! I love this recipe. So easy, so yummy. My six year old even loves it! We omit the chow mein noodles and double the almonds. Dressing is great on spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Love the crunch of the Bok Choy. Nice change from a regular salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I have had and made this in the past and let me tell you, it is FANTASTIC! You can eat the ramen noodles and almonds as a snack as well. There is another recipe for the dressing involving sugar and red wine vinegar, but this looks healthier! Definitely a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I would not go out and buy bok choy for this recipe. I had some leftover and made this. The sauce was bland so I added 3/4 of the chicken seasoning that came with the ramen and about a teaspoon of vinegar. I made everyones in an individual bowls so that the leftovers would not get soggy. Only for a pot luck would I mix everything together before serving. Cabbage can be used in place of the bok choy. I have had this with shredded chicken and you have a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I had never had Bok Choy before now and it wasn't that bad. It didn't have much flavor in it itself but the rest of the flavors were wonderful! Maybe I didn't have that good of Bok Choy to begin with. I may make it again but I will make sure that I have really fresh Bok Choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was interesting, but with just the Ramen noodle seasoning was a little bland. I added two tablespoons of black bean sauce, some dark sesame oil, and a pinch of sugar (or Splenda). I also toasted the almonds as well as the sesame seeds. After those additions to the dressing, this recipe was fabulous, and my husband and two boys *(ages 1 and 3) loved it as well. I made all 8 servings and we polished off the whole bowl. This will easily become a regular recipe in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
What kind of ramen noodles?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Took this to a potluck at my church. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States