Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Loved it! The bok choy tasted delicious in this salad...perfect crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Never thought to use bok choy for a salad. Loved it! The dressing is fabulous! I didn't have ramen noodles so I just added extra toasted almonds and sesame seeds. Added fresh mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This salad had many great textures! For our first time eating bok choy, this was an excellent option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used "Oriental Flavor" ramen noodles. The dressing was not good. Luckily, I kept the dressing in a separate bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i used sesame oil which gave it a slight bacon taste, and used balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice. i used an asian spice mix to toss the bok choy in and used chow mein noodles which are tastier than ramen. i also used pecans instead of almonds and added orange pieces. even a bit pickled ginger is great! the taste was just incredible!!!! just get creative with this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEGRITAIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very nice combination of ingredients! My husband loved this dish after I added cubed chicken (cooked with garlic). Based on other reviews I added carrots and toasted the almonds with the sesame seeds. We're gluten-free so I omitted the ramen (carrots and almonds made up for the crunch). Without the packet from the ramen I substituted Oriental Seasoning and Emeril's Asian seasoning blend. Add a little salt and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUMMY! Easy and delicious. I also made the savory pork chops and the flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was the first time we had bok choy. This dish was way too salty, I think it was the combination of the seasoning packet and the raw noodles made this way too salty for me. I only took a couple of bites and I had to push it away. I think the bok choy itself was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfitch
Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Had some bok choy to use and decided to go with this recipe. Glad I did! I also used the oriental kind of Ramen noodles and loved the flavor. Will definitely make this again, and maybe add chicken like other people suggest. Was a hit at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good Recipe! I had very fresh Bok Choy and love the crunch of the noodles and nuts with it. I didn't have slivered almonds so I used pine nuts instead. I used chicken ramen noodles and the dressing was a little too salty...will use maybe half of the seasoning packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States