Bok Choy, Carrots and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Could use more flavor in sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a great main meal also, I just added some chicken, fried it up first, then in the simmer stage added the chicken and teaspoon lemon zest. Loved it! Hubby did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I added fresh garlic and some pepper flakes...every good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great starting point for a main dish... I had bought bok choy for the first time and wasn't crazy about it raw. I did like the flavor much better after using it in this recipe! I also added previously cooked chicken chunks and some pineapple chunks. Oh, and I subbed chicken broth obviously instead of veggie. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trtlflwrs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I couldn't find peanut oil at the store so I improvised with sesame oil, peanut sauce, and sake. I also used the white and green part of the bok choy. I liked this a lot, but don't really crave making it again, which is the only reason it didn't get a higher rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda47
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Nice mix of veggies. I was looking for BokChoy recipe--so this one fit the bill. We had to add Chinese BBQ sauce to add a bit a flavor. Next time, I'll start with a clove or two of garlic and add the BBQ sauce while everything is still in the wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Even my three young picky children ate it up with steamed rice. Definately a hit! Next time I might add more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe is simple and terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It is a great side dish, I didn't use the broth but just water and was fine. I mixed the vegetables all together, and bok choy become too mushy, should have followed the recipe directions. I will make it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was good but lacked flavor. A pinch (or two) of red pepper flakes helped a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States