Bok Choy Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This had a lovely taste and I will definately make it again. 1/2 tsp of pepper was plenty for taste - it even smelt peppery - rather than 1 tsp. I also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp to suit my tastes. Finally, I did not add the chile-garlic sauce because my husband doesn't like spicy food, but the flavour was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We had to leave the jalapenos and Sriracha out of the recipe and add in our own bowls due to having young kids, but it was still very good. I made it with venison instead of beef, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Super good broth, we didnt have chili/garlic sauce but let everyone personalize at the end with the typical rooster chili sauce. Served over Soba noodles and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy and enjoyable. It was a little hot for us. I will experiment with reducing the siracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a wonderful soup! I used two heads of bok choy since they were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I needed to add more broth and water to make this stretch for my family of 4. It seemed like there was a lot of onion, and I knew there would be much complaining...so I scooped out the cooked onion and mushed it in the food processor. I let everyone add his/her own Sriracha. I had some anise pods in the cupboard and threw those in (I wanted that pho taste). That really helped. Thanks for the recipe, Becca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great recipe! I also added on the side fresh sourdough bread. I served mine on top of rice, which made the spiciness more mild. I'll try those noodles next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This came out great! Super easy too. This recipe satisfied my pho craving even though it's not your traditional beef noodle soup. I added soba noodles and upped the chicken broth because I like noodly/brothy soups. The lime is key (pardon the pun) - in addition to what the recipe called for, I served wedges with the soup so everyone could add more if they wanted. I did not include the chili-garlic sauce or the jalapeno to the pot since it would be too spicy for my 3 year old but adding it to my bowl separately after serving was still yummy! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States