Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yummy!! Tonight is the second time I have made this. Changes made: I omitted the bacon bits and sugar. I also pureed onion and peppers (hubby won't eat it if he knows its in there.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I found using Yuengling Lager it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As a Purdue grad I tried this recipe the first time based solely on the name. It is SO good however that my son asks for it so much that I have made him an honorary Boilermaker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The best Chili I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! my family and I have been making this for two years now, on Halloween, we get it going in the crock pot in the mid morning, and when we get back from trick or treating we have this and lime sherbet punch, they go so amazing together! we have nick named this Halloween chili, and it wont be the same on Halloween if we skipped this!! soooooooo wonderful, wouldn't change anything. even the young kids like it_(2 years and younger) some people might like it topped over corn chips, and with cheese and sour cream on top. right now its less than 2 weeks from Christmas, and we all have a craving for it again, so in the pot it goes!! have a BIG crock pot it gets full to the top!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a crowd pleaser! I am not a big fan of Italian sausage so before I brown the meat I mix the beef and sausage well. That way you get the beef flavor with a hint of sausage. It's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
For a family friendly version, I left out the beer, chili peppers, cayenne, and tabasco. It still had plenty of amazing flavors! To substitute for the beer, I didn't drain the beans and added 1 cup of water. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Landerno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. This is the only one I use now when I make chili. I added some things of my own and changed it just a little bit. I used hunts garlic fire roasted diced tomatoes mixed with spicy red pepper diced tomatoes adds more wonderful flavor. I used 3 jalapeño peppers and 3 cans of black beens instead turned out delicious. Try the chili with Tostitos fajita scoops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
great recipe. I don't use the hot peppers or cayane as the chili powder and hot sauce make it hot enough. I also added a herseys chocolate bar to a doubled recipe that adds a great undertone of flavor which I think is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States