Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the best chili I've ever had much less ever made. I used 1/2 lb of spicy chicken sausage instead of 1 lb regular sausage, Medium spicy chili beans instead of spicy, and real bacon instead of bacon bits. Other than that stayed pretty true to the recipe. My husband thought it could use a few more beans but I disagreed. It definitely had some spice but I can't take things above Medium spicy and I thought this was perfect and not overdone. Such a winner and definitely better a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The best & easiest chili! I followed recipe except for the huge cans of beans - making for two & it still makes a lot. I had to eliminate the hot seasonings. But good & easy...the best!!! Oh & I freeze some. I love this & have shared this recipe with friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This chili was excellent. I halved the recipe for two people, and toned down the amount of chili. I think the half of a jalapeno was just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Photo by Mudgrrrl
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made the recipe as is except for adding a dollop of sour cream on top before serving. This was an easy recipe to follow and my first time making chili "from scratch". My husband thought it was delicious as well! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added half pound of bacon and ground pork. Also added corn and all fresh spices (oregano parsley and thyme). Also added mushrooms and three different colour peppers and best chilli ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After combing recipes for chili, I landed here. I made this chili this morning (2/1/2015) to enjoy with my fiancé during the Super Bowl game. This recipe nailed it! I followed the recipe almost exactly--did not use Italian sausage or the bacon bits--ONLY because my guy does not like either. I would love to try it with the Italian sausage because I love them. I've never made a recipe that did not require something else, e.g, more salt, pepper, etc. This recipe was on the money! My guy is already looking forward to the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. Have had numerous compliments on it. I would highly recommend this chili to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've been making this chili for years to everyone's delight! It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is great, but I did not follow the recipe exactly. I didn't have bullion, so I omitted it. I can't eat pork, so I omitted the bacon as well. Doesn't matter, it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this chili! I just made it for tomorrow's superbowl game. Tried it today to make sure it turned out OK for tomorrow and it was wonderful! I didn't have any beer so I used gingerale. I also put sour cream on top with the shredded cheese. I don't normally like chili but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States