Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
made in slow cooker, needed two large ones... which turned out to be great because it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
By far the best chili I have ever had. I've tried a new top recipe for seven days and this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Soooooooo good! I add less beans then called for only because my family doesn't care for them, I also omit the sugar. I use fresh pepper bacon from the butcher, about 6 slices, and a small steak cut into small pieces. A little red wine makes for a rich flavor also. DEF DEF DEF taste after its simmered for a while because I usually end up adding more chili powder and boullion...maybe a few other ingredients as well, but I tend to like very full flavored dishes. It's definitely a great starter recipe for Chili that can easily be customized to your taste. I like to use a Stout beer....richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the chili recipe I always use. I've only ever made it with just beef, no other meats, but it's still always delicious. It comes out a bit watery though, so plan to let it simmer for extra time or reduce the number of bell peppers to help out with this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We've made this chili multiple times now and it is amazing. Although I don't feel the bacon bits added much to the flavour of the dish - not likely a necessary part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG - this totally rocked the frikken house! I made it for a staff meeting and it was GONE before the meeting was over. It truly is the best recipe I've ever come across for chili. You must use all of the ingredients... because the layer upon layer of flavor that you get from each one is incredible. It's labor intensive, just a bit...but ohhhhhhhh so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic chili recipe. Made it for potluck at work. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Roth Arledge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Have tried a few chili recipes recently and so far this is one of my favorites. The italian sausage adds something that is nice, and a little different, but in a very good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe was great!! I made some modifications to make it on the healthier side and my fiancé (who is a chili guru, couldn't get enough so I knew the modifications were golden!!) Modifications: 3 lbs lean turkey instead of the chuck & sausage 1 piece of turkey bacon instead of bacon bits Light beer Xylitol sweetener instead of sugar It came out AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great! Made for a party- was a hit- this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States