Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I loved this. I made a few changes based on what I had in the pantry (i.e. no bacon or celery and used canned diced chilies instead of fresh chili peppers) but it was fantastic. I wasn't sure of the taste alone, but when I served it over noodles with cheddar cheese and sour cream it was amazing. My parents raved that it was the best chili they ever had, better than my step-dad who makes some good chili. Almost as good as Real Chili in Milwaukee, WI. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you. The hardest part is browning the meat and chopping the peppers/onion. All the rest of the ingredients you dump in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is my go-to chili recipe. My entire family loves it! I discovered it years ago while searching for a good chili recipe. I love the fact that I can easily change up the ingredients to make it more or less spicy. It always comes out great, no matter what. It's a lot of ingredients, I know, but SO worth the time. We like it even better the next day. :) Thank you for the recipe mightyPurdue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My favorite chili recipe. First time I followed the recipe to the letter. Amazing!!! Huge hit with 20 guest second time around. Made it again today. I forgot to pick up beef bouillon cubes so subbed with 1T Kitchen Bouquet & omitted Italian sausage adding 1lb. of turkey for hubby. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I don't cook very often. I had to buy all the ingredients, spent a lot of money, and now have chili for months! The good news: it is delicious, has a good spice, and I live in Minneapolis so this should last me through the long, soul-crushing winter. The bad news: I don't have enough tupperware to hold all the leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was delicious best I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used Tri-tip beef, in place of ground beef, I cut into 1/4" cubes. Won 1st place in cook off against 11 others I have been invited to participate in our cities chambers cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was one of the best chili's I have ever made. Lot's of ingredients, but well worth it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I now know why this Chili get such high reviews. Simply the best Chili I have ever had in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States