Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! But 1/4 cup of chili powder HA I used a tablespoon and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made twice.SO good but better the first time I made it for some reason. Left out the bacon bits. Used Dos Equis beer. First time I doubles except for the Cayenne, chile peppers and pepper sauce. Do not put 4 cups of beef broth, make it too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Super recipe. I threw a habenero pepper in and that gave it a little heat but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent! My current chili recipe was strangely hit or miss! This was an absolute hit! My husband raved about this chili. I was a little out of my comfort some with all the ingredients this called for but well worth it! Must try !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Consistently good. Like other posters, I also brown the meat first and then add everything to the crock pot. I have made lots of variations over the years with different types of meat/sausage (beef, chicken, turkey, chorizo, Italian, etc.) and it always comes out great. I always make a big batch and freeze it for camping trips - it's even better eaten by the fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband's new favorite! Will be making this for super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This chili was awesome! I will definitely make it again. My husband and 4 year old son loved it too. I did cut the recipe in half. I'm glad I did that or there would of been too much for my family of 4. Also adjusted the heat for the kids. Loved it! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only thing I change is to do a pound of steak chunks, a lb of hamburger and and a pound of italian sausage. I also add a little vinegar and tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was fan-freaking-tastic! I made it exactly as instructed except for the bacon bits, and I only used half of an onion. It's not as spicy as it sounds but it was just the right amount perfect for parties or people who don't have the guts to take some heat. Ten Stars for This one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I switched out some of the beans-only used 1can of red kidney, 1can of black beans, 1 can of red kidney in a garlic, pepper sauce(couldn't find "spicy chili beans") I also used hot Italian sausage. Everything else the same. My husband says its the best chili! Even better than his moms. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States