Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Best Chili! My family loved it... matter of fact they loved it so much they keep asking me to make again! It seems like a lot of ingredients but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
II made it for dinner, and my sister made me make it again a couple of weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add any salt, and I used liquid beef broth instead of bouillon cubes. Crushed tomatoes instead of diced, because that's what I had on hand. This is the best chili I've ever made. Family and friends said I'm ready for a chili cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Musgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. We aren't fans of Italian sausage, so I nixed that. I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits and browned it with the beef and onions. I halved the recipe but used the full 2lbs of beef since I didn't use the sausage. I kept the full 1/4 cup of chili powder and usually go with 2tsp of cumin because I love it. I've won two chili cookoffs with this recipe as my base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
For months, I been wanting to make chili. This is my 1st time ever making chili...GREAT RECIPE .....I did not change a thing....... My wife loves it and kids do to!!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome chilli even for beginners family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Just made this almost verbatim, except..used a slow cooker for 4 hours, omitted the green and red peppers and halved the onion. (Just our taste and tummy preferences). Oh my Goodness!!!! SOOOOOOO delicious. Super consistency and lots of heat. This will be my default from now on. Do yourself a favor this winter....make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used ground turkey and turkey sausage. Still won a chili contest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this chili with everything except the sausage and bacon bits (had friends who don't eat pork) cooked the ground beef on stove, then threw everything in crock pot and cooked all day. Cooled, removed fat. Put green peppers in and heated back up. Got Rave revies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States