Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a crowd pleaser! I am not a big fan of Italian sausage so before I brown the meat I mix the beef and sausage well. That way you get the beef flavor with a hint of sausage. It's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
For a family friendly version, I left out the beer, chili peppers, cayenne, and tabasco. It still had plenty of amazing flavors! To substitute for the beer, I didn't drain the beans and added 1 cup of water. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Landerno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. This is the only one I use now when I make chili. I added some things of my own and changed it just a little bit. I used hunts garlic fire roasted diced tomatoes mixed with spicy red pepper diced tomatoes adds more wonderful flavor. I used 3 jalapeño peppers and 3 cans of black beens instead turned out delicious. Try the chili with Tostitos fajita scoops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
great recipe. I don't use the hot peppers or cayane as the chili powder and hot sauce make it hot enough. I also added a herseys chocolate bar to a doubled recipe that adds a great undertone of flavor which I think is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Everyone loved it for our Christmas party concert. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hofland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Won second place at my work chili cook off - I used turkey sausage instead of pork. Everybody loved it!! I'm keeping this one! Prep was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donya Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this chili. I've made it several times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Markee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good second time I made it. Just needed a little more seasoning but a family fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States