Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LYNNERIE
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've made this several times with various tweaks. Always comes out amazing. This time I made it with ground turkey in place of the chuck. Again, amazing chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I've made a LOT of chili, and I think this is the best ever. Plenty of heat, but not TOO much. I hade to make slight variations using what I had in the fridge. I used 1/2 a red pepper and 1/2 a yellow pepper, since I had no green or chili. I used one can of Rotel tomatoes, and one can of chili spiced tomatoes. I think the tomatoes and beans can be changed according to your pantry, but I think it's the spice combination that really makes this special. I can't wait until the next chili cook-off comes around so I can test it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
THE BEST CHILI WE HAVE EVER HAD! Made exactly as listed in this recipe and was worth the extra time it took since we did not using a chili "starter" packet like we normally do. It was even better day 2. The heat/spice was just right for everyone including kids and those who wanted it hotter added some Red Hot. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Won the chili cook off with this recipe! Not a fan of chili, but this one was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Dutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I scaled back on the peppers and did not add beer (I forgot to buy some) and it was delicious. The hubby said it had a nice kick to it and I agree. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Followed as is but instead of sausage I out beef stew cut up in small pieces and cut down beans to 1 can. (Not big bean eaters) this was my first time making chili and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for my company Chili Cook off today and won first place. It really was by far the best chili entered. Listened to many compliments as people were tasting it. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AWESOME RECIPE. CAN'T BELIEVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. GREAT FOR WHOLE FAMILY ENJOYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great chili, I did change it up a bit. My changes are I used 3 pounds ground venison one jalapeno and one ancho pepper sauteed the onions red and green pepper before adding to chili. I also added a jar of my home canned salsa one chipotle chili in adobo sauce and used beef stock instead of bullion cubes. Took second place in a chili cook off last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really good. Mom's says to hot. Will cut the recipe in half next time made. 6. + quarts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States