Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lollipopje
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was hands down the best chili ever! I made this for the hubby and he LOVED it! We love spicy food and use hot sauce with every meal, but I was getting a little worried this chili would be too spicy. I cut back (just a little bit) on some of the spicy ingredients. I'm glad I did. It was PERFECT!!! It was hot enough for us and very tasty. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollipopje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent chili with a variety of layers of flavor. I crisped up 2 slices of bacon and used that fat to sweat the onions and peppers. Also used a whole bottle of lager. Nice heat in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome Chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best chili ever. I used a habanero to infuse into the flavor, spicy turkey sausage, and extra beans... no bacon necessary (for once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is delicious!!! The only change I made was adding fresh Tabasco and banana peppers instead of the bottled and I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this chili recipe. The heat was just the right amount for us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was excellent, tasty chili. I followed the instructions to the letter. My family finished 6 quarts of chili over night! Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often!... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe is Awesome. The only things that I change on it is I substitute is roasted Anheim peppers instead of the chili peppers. Also I use a dark porter beer in it. We usually use 1/2 spicy Italian and 1/2 mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy No Garlic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I just made this chili for the first time and my friends loved it. I used ground turkey and poultry sausage to make it healthier, and they tasted great. I was afraid it would be too spicy so I cut the cayenne pepper and black pepper in half and altogether eliminated the hot sauce and chili peppers. Thankfully hot sauce and black pepper are things that can be added to individual taste. It still had plenty of heat and was very enjoyable. I can tell this is going to be one of my go to chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just have to say go Boilermakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States