Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Has anyone used this without the beer? Only have a port vanilla beer and didn't want to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this chili recipe and have made it many times. I follow it as cloaely as possible assuming i have all the ingredients. One thing i have done instead of bacon bits is use freshly cooked bacon instead, and also without when i had none on hand. The fresh bacon really does make a difference in overall flavor and i recommend it if you can Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanne Michailoff
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This chili was awesome! My minions loved it. I slow-cooked for 6 hours to increase the taste. Nice spice to it but not overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My favorite chili recipe ever! The only change I have ever purposely made was to omit the hot sauce so the chili wouldn't be too spicy for kids. It's still got plenty of kick. Otherwise, I left out the celery a couple of times just because I had none and the chili was still perfect. I always have people asking for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was curious if this chili can really be that good even with all the reviews and 5 stars. I made no changes at all. Let it sit for a few hours and it is Delicious! This is one recipe we will continue to use and pass on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy to make and delicious!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I loved this chili recipe. I used a crock pot but it still turned out great. Definitely a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this chili several times as it without any modifications and it is superb. I'm in Texas and all my friends love it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelalexander
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a really good chili recipe, I had a lot of people here who thought the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States