Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this a couple times. Laugh at people who think it's too many ingredients or too much work. It's what you do when you're aiming for not good but great :). This is great chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
By far the best chili I have made so far! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I pre-sauteed all the onion/garlic/peppers as others did - I can't imagine the texture being right without doing that. Also, this original recipe as written makes a HUGE amount of food - I had trouble finding a pot to accomodate the volume! Definitely cut in half if you are cooking a typical weeknight dinner in standard cookware. Keep it the same if you have a gigantic pot to feed a crowd at a tailgate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Im not a "chili" person but I had a request for it. I followed the recipe exactly (except for spicy, spicy stuff )& everyone raved about it!!! I enjoyed it as well... with added cheddar melted on top. I left out the green chili peppers because I didn't want it too hot & it was just right with just the right bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by George Roti
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe is awesome, the only thing I changed was the beer, I used a cup of beer instead of half cup. I added chopped carrots and used scotch bonnets for my hot sauce. I used a slow cooker and cooked it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I won a chili cook-off with this recipe. I did not add the chili beans, but used kidney beans instead. I also toned down the spice a bit so it would be kid-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This chili is amazing! I modified it a little because my fiancé and I did not want it to be too spicy. This will definitely become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My guy doesn't like onions or bell peppers so I had to do without. I also didn't do tomatoes so just used the paste and then added tomato sauce. It came out a bit salty so I just used the rest of the beer and some water and let it thicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Authentic or not this Chili recipe is just plain good. I've made it half a dozen times now and just see no reason to look elsewhere. My wife and kids do not like any heat so I forgo the chili peppers and for my own bowl add red pepper flakes and let it sit for a few minutes to add some good spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is some good chili.. I made it as directed and it was the best I had..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 3,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States