Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This will be my go to chili recipe now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe accordingly and the only thing different I did was add more bacon bits (about two cups more). The chili turned out great, the many ingredients really play well together and make it really tasty and delightful! It had a little kick to it but nothing my 2 year old daughter could not handle! My husband absolutely loved it too! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Best chilli ever, thanks!!! Only thing I did differently was use only mild beans, decreased the amount of beans used, and increased the amount of meat and canned tomatoes. Im not a big bean fan when it comes to chilli but I think I'd still love it if I had followed the directions exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good, but not spicy enough. But I added some more hot sauce and that helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent! Has become my husband's specialty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by similler10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my husbands favorite dish that I make. I made it for Christmas this year with friends and it was a huge hit! I did make the following changes based on other reviews: Meat Substitute: (2) lbs Spicy Italian Sausage & (2) lbs Cubed Stewing Beef (2) Cans Chili Beans, Drained (2) Cans Chili Beans in Spicy Sauce (1/1 Drained & w/Juices) (2) 14oz Cans Petite Diced (1 w/seasonings) (2) 14oz Cans Rotel w/ Chilis (1) Can Beer Simmered on Low Heat All Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
made as written, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Followed instructions to the tee and LOVED it! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a very good recipe i've made several time. I usually use less beans and more chili peppers. For those that don't know, "chili pepper" isn't one certain kind of pepper. Chili pepper refers to the entire class of hot peppers. You can use whatever you want in this recipe, depending on how spicy you like it. I usually mix and match. This time I used 4 jalapenos and 1 serano. I've used habeneros in the past too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
its great just the way the recipes says. i had some left over smoked brisket i added....the smokey flavor was awesome. so some liquad smoke would work too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States