Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added Valentina hot sauce. Won a small competition with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud Whitledge
Home Town: Reeds, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The hubz said let's go home...I've got chili on my mind. Best chili ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Parrotta Adkins
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very easy and delicious. I had to leave out the Italian ground sausage because I did not have it on hand nor the oregano, however I had Italian seasoning which had the oregano in it. I cut the recipe in half because I live alone, but used the same amount of beer. Wow! I also decided to add a can of Margaret Holmes Triple Succotash. It is still simmering, but I took some Italian bread and dipped it in the chile and oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Parrotta Adkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I lost my original Award winning recipe somewhere and was freaking out! I came upon this one in my search for something similar. I actually used 2 different recipes (what I liked from each) to get my own. Anyway, This has currently been simmering for a little over 2 hours now, and it is AMAZING! Better than my first. However, I did make some changes. First, I used only Ground Chuck. I omitted celery, but cooked 1/2 lb of Bacon and sautéed the onions and a jar of Roasted Red peppers with Minced Garlic, followed most of the rest, with the exception of using Guiness beer (the whole bottle) 1 can of light kidney (Drained) 1 can of Dark kidney (undrained) 1 can of Chili beans (undrained) I added 2 tsps of Cocoa (Unsweetened) Brown Sugar & White, I also added one half cup of Brewed dark coffee. I added about a quarter cup of Tomato sauce also. It is so good right now- I cant wait until tomorrow. I will let it simmer another hour, refridgerate & Reheat tomorrow. Will give you the Audience reviews tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tested on family one night following recipe and they said it had great flavor, but needed heat and no sweet. Made it night before Chili Cook Off at work. Did not add the sugar. Used hot italian sausage and did not drain the grease(the ground beef and sausage I used didn't leave a great amount of grease, plus we didn't want to lose any of the hot italian seasonings) I used 2 cans of the spicy beans and 3 cans not spicy. I won the Chili Cook Off. Great flavor and just enough heat! Great recipe for great tasting chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really enjoy this, however I don't use any peppers and let it simmer over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is the best chilli i've ever made. However, I tweaked it a bit. Only used 1 Tbl chilli powder, used 1 jalepino pepper instead of 2 green chilli peppers, used no hot sauce, and used 1 full can of beer. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I had to try a new chili recipe because my old was too boring. This chili was amazing! My husband loved it, and even raved on the next day. I used other review suggestions, I cut everything in half due to the amount the recipe makes. I cooked it in the crock pot for 9 hours, it made the chili more flavorful. I also used mild chili beans because my kids do not like very spicy things. I will be making this recipe again and again. I am so happy I found this before the weather changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this for our church's chili cookoff tonight. It won first place and the Golden Spoon! I just replaced the beer with Kitchen Basics chicken stock and I cooked all of the vegetables in the bacon grease before adding to the pot. I used real bacon that I crumbled up. I probably didn't give it enough time simmer and absorb all of the flavors and it still beat out all of the other chili's that the fantastic women of my church brought tonight! I'm saving this recipe and will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States