Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Lots of ingredients yes, but hands down the best chili I've made and eaten. I gave it to a friend who needed a recipe for a chili contest and she won second place. Makes a big batch, so perfect for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best chili recipe I have made. Seriously deep, rich, delicious flavor. I did not have sausage and I made my own beans, instead of canned, but it turned out great and it's my new chilir recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Five stars all the way. This is the best chili I've ever made. I doubled almost everything cause I made a 12qt pot full. Everyone one of my friends loved this chili at a football party. I will be making this chili in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been making chili for over 10 years now so I am not sure what convinced me to try this recipe; maybe the fact that it had 3,000 reviews. I was not happy with the flavor. It had a tangy after flavor that was odd. Maybe it was the beer I used, but I did not like it. Usually I try to do chili without fattening extras like cheese, but this one definitely needed something to cover the flavor. I think I will stick to my old recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this for a potluck yesterday for a friend's birthday. It was a total hit. There wasn't a drop left and everyone kept telling me it was the best chili they had ever had. Also getting requests to share the recipe. I did not put in the tomato paste, I used a poblano chili, and hot Italian sausage. Definitely a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
By FAR, the best Chili I've ever tasted. ridiculously good and the leftovers taste even better. I suggest that you make the full recipe because you'll absolutely love it and wish you had leftovers. The only substitute I made was to use ground turkey instead of chuck to lower the fat content. When you cook something this long, with so much flavor, you can't tell it's not beef. I did use the Italian pork sausage but went with about 3/4 lb instead of the full pound, again to lessen the fat content. Oh, I also omitted the bacon bits. I used a Dutch oven instead of a large stock pot. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used one less can of beans and cooked real bacon and added a bit of the bacon grease but other than that this recipe is great. Yes it has a lot of components but the flavor blends well and it is worth the prep time. I put it in the croc pot for 8 hours and let everything blend to slow cooked perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Have made this great chili numerous times. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Awesome flavor, just a tad too hot for my pallet. Will adjust seasonings next time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States