Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
(Use 2 lbs. Deer Burger) - This Chili Recipe is absolutely AWESOME!! It takes a lot of different ingredients but it is worth the wait in preparing it. We made it with Lean Ground Deer Burger instead of using ground chuck. Just right for Cold Weather... Rob - Pelham, AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
OMG best chili ever! I also made a few changes, won my first chili cook off!! My husbands friends at work are already asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this for our annual company chili cookoff and won first place! I added an extra can of chili beans (kidneys) and a can of tomato sauce. I also chose to use 2 poblanos (no seeds) for the chili peppers. I added the extra ingrediants to take the heat down a bit and it really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Pretty much made this recipe "as is" with the exception of going 50/50 on spicy beans versus chili beans. My wife and I enjoy spicy. Hands down this is one of the best chilis we have ever ate. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Lowry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We made this recipe for our chili cook off at church and we won 1st place! Fantastic flavor and just exactly the right amount of spice! People loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarrel Storey
Home Town: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Best ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Arguably the best chili ever! Followed the recipe with these Texas modifications: Beans: Only added 1 can of beans. The one with the sauce. Texans aren't about that many beans in their chili. Beer: An entire tall boy of Lonestar! Boilermaker: Since I'm not a Purdue fan, I added 3 ozs of irish whiskey to maintain the boilermaker. Lonestar Boilermaker Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Entered this recipe in a chili cook off, placed 2nd. I used Buffalo meat, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell Aton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Best chile I've ever made! Not as hard as it looks, I used ketchup instead of tomato paste and threw in an extra can of beans. Just fabulos for a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The best chili ever. There are a lot of ingredients, and it is a bit of work, but totally worth it. I made it for a party, and everyone wanted the recipe. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States