Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This chilli was amazing. Nothing but compliments when I made it for camping. It goes good with honey corn bread. I will definitely stick to this recipe for chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I used extra lean ground beef and turkey sausages since we don't eat pork. Plus I omitted some of the heat from this dish in order to accommodate the kids. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great recipe. Cut cayenne and tabasco in half and still had plenty of kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I made it for my class and it was amazing! There was so much flavor and I couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Really. The Best. Mild variations, but I think it's the best use ever had ... Or made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I used jalapeno peppers in the recipe as we like Spivey. Rice will tone it down...or just warm your guests. The recipe entails a lot of dicing and prep but definitely worth it. Once I added a piece of London broil which I pretty much just seared and then cut in small pieces. When I cooked this in the crock pot it was not as good just because of texture. Thee veggies cooked down more so rthey were mushU. I prefer watching the pot and simmering a few hours. It is best served next day...if u can keep it that long I always get asked when I'm making this Chile again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Engle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Awesome recipe, I did modified mine a bit. I cooked fresh bacon from butcher and put those morsels in. Also, beans I used were Boston Baked beans for chilli. Three kidney beans in mild sauce and 1 black beans can in mild chilli sauce. A few other things with ingredient amounts but nothing too crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Awesome recipe, but I did change a couple things: I only used 3 cans of beans and I used canned chipotle peppers rather than the green chili peppers and I used my slow cooker on low for 8 hours. My family loved, loved, loved it. Thank you mightypurdue22!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
So good! Want to enter a contest with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Best ever. I won best in show at a chilli cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States