Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Best chili I've ever had. Some recipes on this website call for chili seasoning from a package. Why would I do that when I could just follow the directions on a generic chili package. This chili is very flavorful my only variation is I used 5-6 serrano peppers instead of chili peppers and 3 pretty large jalepenos in my chili and only used the spicy chili beans without straining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very delicious chili! I made a few changes. Used 3 pounds of beef stew meat, 3 cans chili beans, left out the green bell pepper (don't like them) increased the beer to 1 cup, used 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel, 1 chopped jalapeño pepper, increased the bacon to 3 tablespoons, and added a can of corn. I kept all the seasonings the same. We're eating this for dinner tomorrow but I had to sneak a couple of bites before putting it into the fridge! Yum! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is fabulous! Every time I make it I get lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent Chili!!! The high ratings are correct. Has a kick to it I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Sensational flavors and as noted above is even better after a day or two....followed the directions as is and received great compliments...a great dish to watch some sprots on a winter weekend. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I prepared this recipe exactly as instructed and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love the mixture of spices. This recipe isn't tomato based which is a nice change of pace from what I'm used to throwing together. I really enjoy this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe but have modified it to my liking I use 2 lbs hot Italian sausage and about 3 lbs of ground beef and I take out the Jalapeno peppers in Canada we can not get spicy red kidney beans so the Italian sausage makes up for it oh and I never measure if it looks like enough in it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome chili! Have made this 3 times now, and everyone has loved it. My wife was never very excited when I made chili, but now she actually requests it. She does not like spicy stuff, so I was worried it might be too hot for her, but even following the recipe to the T it is not too spicy. So glad to have this recipe in my arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States