Boiled Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was great! The lobsters came out really good. The only thing I messed up was that I started up the water kind of late during dinner. Well, that amount of water takes quite a bit of time to start boiling! That's my bad - the recipe relly is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I MADE THIS 3 TIMES AND IT WAS YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanna1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Really tasteful and very flavorful. My girlfriend loved it. We served it with Carolina's Mashed Potatoes and drawn, sweet cream butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very tastey...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Skipped the jalapenos, not my favorite fruit! Otherwise, it came out excellent, particularly for my first "live" lobster boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eugene Creasy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Lobster came out great! So tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbarley
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
simple, delicious I saved the onions afterwards, and used them for cooking additional dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Turned out to be a wonderful recipe. I halfed the recipe because I was cooking only one lobster. This was my first time preparing this type of dish. I must ad,it, this recipe turned out to be perfect. Also, I added a teaspoon of thyme find two bay leaves for additional flavor. Delicious!!!!! Note: Before you cook your lobster make sure you have the appropriate cooking time for the weight of your lobster. Cook times vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I do not eat lobster but my husband loves them. I have been cooking lobster from him and his buddy for over 3 years now and i only use this recipe except i leave out jalapeno pepper because i never seem to have them at my house. I get thumbs up every single time. FIY my husband is a very picky eater. I have water boiling right now as I'm waiting for him to came back with lobsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States