Boiled Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Really tasteful and very flavorful. My girlfriend loved it. We served it with Carolina's Mashed Potatoes and drawn, sweet cream butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was great! The lobsters came out really good. The only thing I messed up was that I started up the water kind of late during dinner. Well, that amount of water takes quite a bit of time to start boiling! That's my bad - the recipe relly is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Good recipe but if you are cooking Pacific lobster, as opposed to Maine lobster, shorten the cooking time to 10 minutes or the lobster will be a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
It tasted like regular lobster. It seemed like a waste of all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very tastey...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Skipped the jalapenos, not my favorite fruit! Otherwise, it came out excellent, particularly for my first "live" lobster boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eugene Creasy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Boiled a whole lot of crab but first time for lobster taste was great but I think the cook time is a little long ours came to the plate a little chuy Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Lobster came out great! So tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbarley
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
simple, delicious I saved the onions afterwards, and used them for cooking additional dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States