Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I was unsure how long to boil my chicken for another recipe. This was perfect. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was great, the chicken was flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe, but as directed in another review, I allowed the meat to cool while still in the water/broth. Love the broth that was created as well. ~ Two Great Staple items from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made it as directed (just added salt). Shredded chicken made excellent chicken salad; broth made wonderful soup (after being frozen). Thanks so much for this money-saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was the most tender, juicy chicken I have ever cooked. I can't wait to use it for chicken tacos, burritos, and soups! I added some garlic and salt to the water. Also, I let the chicken cool down in the broth before shredding it. After removing the chicken, I put the bones back in the broth and let it simmer for another couple of hours to make some AMAZING stock. I let the stock cool in the fridge overnight and then removed the fat the next day for a virtually fat-free stock. Next time, the only thing I will do differently is add some fresh parsley and thyme to the stock to round out the flavors. I got everything to make this for around $4, and it made 4 cans' worth of stock and several cups of shredded chicken. That is a steal both for my wallet and my health!! I will continue to make this every single week because it is so healthy and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great way to cook chicken for shredding in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the easiest and most versatile recipe I have found for a whole chicken. The meat was incredibly tender and juicy too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is how I will cook my whole chickens from now on. I usually boil the bones after roasting a chicken, but this eliminates that step... and is much easier to clean up. I was a little afraid the breast meat might be dry, but it wasn't. Extremely economical and versatile way to prepare chicken for lots of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Superb! Tender and tasty. I added noodles that I made from Grandma's Noodles II by Sandy. Perfect chicken noodle soup like my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
awesome as is...a 5lb chicken took about 1 & 1/2 hours...did add kosher salt and garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States