Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Used boneless skinless chicken breasts, smelled good and tasted good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My grandmother who came from Rumania used the same recipe. I use it for soup and chicken salad. My in-laws say I make the best chicken salad ( it's soooo easy with this recipe). All my children use it as well. I suppose my grandchildren will use it. I really never thought to post it, because it's so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I have a different take on this recipe.(DO the night before the BBQ or oven bake...) Only boil chicken for 1/2 -3/4 hours.(With a couple of bay leafs and a handleful of dried rosemary in the water.)Drain & refrigerate overnight, "marinating" of your choice. Preheat oven/BBQ to 400C Bake/or BBQ...on medium.. (turning frequently)for additional 20mins. At this point of grilling you can add whatever BBQ sauce...(etc) which will make it 5 stars to you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I make this quite frequently when I need cooked chicken meat. Usually, I use chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken. Add a little bit of fresh minced garlic. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Yep, this was perfect! I boiled split chicken breast which promptly allowed the meat to fall off the bone. I then used the chicken in my own curried chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The broth was awesome & I regret only saving a cup full (don't know what on earth I was thinking). As others stated, the meat fell off the bone so that process went quickly. I'll use this method from now on. Thanks George.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is such a good recipe! I will never de-bone a chicken again the old way!!! You can also refrigerate the juice, then take the fat off the top and voila!---- yummy chicken broth. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Hey! This is what I do! And it really IS the best. The broth is the best ever, too. It makes fabulous chicken and dumplings or chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was perfect for chicken salad...the meat really did fall off the bones! It was so easy to make, and tasted great. I too saved the chicken broth to make chicken noodle soup for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is the only way I will boil chicken from now on!! It's wonderful. I made chicken enchiladas with the chicken and strained and froze the juice. The recipe is perfect except that I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States