Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Used boneless skinless chicken breasts, smelled good and tasted good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My grandmother who came from Rumania used the same recipe. I use it for soup and chicken salad. My in-laws say I make the best chicken salad ( it's soooo easy with this recipe). All my children use it as well. I suppose my grandchildren will use it. I really never thought to post it, because it's so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I have a different take on this recipe.(DO the night before the BBQ or oven bake...) Only boil chicken for 1/2 -3/4 hours.(With a couple of bay leafs and a handleful of dried rosemary in the water.)Drain & refrigerate overnight, "marinating" of your choice. Preheat oven/BBQ to 400C Bake/or BBQ...on medium.. (turning frequently)for additional 20mins. At this point of grilling you can add whatever BBQ sauce...(etc) which will make it 5 stars to you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I make this quite frequently when I need cooked chicken meat. Usually, I use chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken. Add a little bit of fresh minced garlic. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Yep, this was perfect! I boiled split chicken breast which promptly allowed the meat to fall off the bone. I then used the chicken in my own curried chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The broth was awesome & I regret only saving a cup full (don't know what on earth I was thinking). As others stated, the meat fell off the bone so that process went quickly. I'll use this method from now on. Thanks George.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is such a good recipe! I will never de-bone a chicken again the old way!!! You can also refrigerate the juice, then take the fat off the top and voila!---- yummy chicken broth. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Hey! This is what I do! And it really IS the best. The broth is the best ever, too. It makes fabulous chicken and dumplings or chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was perfect for chicken salad...the meat really did fall off the bones! It was so easy to make, and tasted great. I too saved the chicken broth to make chicken noodle soup for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is the only way I will boil chicken from now on!! It's wonderful. I made chicken enchiladas with the chicken and strained and froze the juice. The recipe is perfect except that I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States