Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Every cook's must have recipe. Makes life a lot easier. I make this for my alfredo sauces, enchilladas and other pasta sauces. Don't throw away the broth. It's yummy too with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
excellent the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Really enjoyed this chicken. It came out very moist. I also used chicken breasts and only boiled them for about 50 minutes. Didn't have peppercorns so used garlic salt and ground pepper. Turned out fantastic! Even better the next day in our chicken salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
The chicken was full of flavor. The chicken can be used for any kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWSHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Thanks for the great recipe! I used a crock pot because it fit with my schedule better. The chicken was very tender and easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I used this as a base for the Creamy Chicken Lasagna recipe listed on this site. Instead of a whole chicken, I used two large boneless, skinless chicken breasts (about 1 1/4 pounds total) and I halved the amounts of vegetables. I didn't have peppercorns, so I put several shakes of ground pepper in the pot. I let them cook away for about 50 minutes and they were done and perfect. I saved the stock, and I will either use it in the next couple days or chuck it. :) It's not really strong broth, but it's not just water anymore either! Thanks for a quick and simple way to make stock AND cook chicken up! Maybe I'll cook up a few pounds of chicken, then cut them up and stick them in the freezer for quick chicken sandwiches in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Such a simple recipe yet, so useful!!! I cooked a huge batch and then use it in different receipes during the week. A handful sauteed in TexMex Spices works phenomenally well when whipping up some quick quesadillas. We also mixed BBQ sauce in it for speedy sandwiches. Add a little mayo, apples and walnuts a couple of days later for chicken salad. I got requests for it again immediately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceKir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I follow many of the suggestions other reviewers have. I remove the skin to cut back on some of the fat. I also like a lot of garlic in my chicken. I will have to try letting the chicken cool in the pot, I usually remove to cool. Finally, save the liquid as it does make great stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I make this at least every couple of weeks. I freeze small portions in ziploc baggies & then use in my dogs' dinner (my vet advocates boiled chicken for my dogs)or in many other recipes calling for chicken. I do leave the veggies in big chunks for ease of removal. To clarify stock for clear broth, removing solid flecks that are too small to be strained out with cheesecloth, follow this method. Separate the egg white from the egg yolk of one egg and reserve the shell. In a small bowl, combine 1/4 cup cold water, egg white, and crushed eggshell. Add to strained stock, and bring to a boil. Remove from heat, and let stand 5 minutes. Strain again through a sieve lined with cheesecloth. From cloudy to crystal clear in no time! (I got this method from another recipe on this site...Basic Chicken stock)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Awsome!!! Perfect to make and use for many different chicken recipes. Have made twice and will make many times to come. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States