Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Best recipe for boiled chicken I have ever used - and the broth is great for making soups, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
great recipe for a basic staple of cooking. I save the stock and use it in place of chicken broth in my soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Who would think that you needed a recipe to boil chicken. I do it all of the time without one. But this recipe was wonderful! The chicken was moist and flavorful. I also strained the broth and froze it for use in soups and sauces later. It was incredibly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I wish I had found this years ago. I was always told to boil the chicken til "it fell off the bone". Was that 10 Minutes? 2 days? I finally figured it out, but if I had known this recipe was here, (for timing reasons) I would have been making chicken salad and things a long time ago. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Appealing because it's so easy, but it turned out a little too dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
So easy yet so delicious... the broth can be used for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I just used this recipe for the Chicken Pot Pie IX on this site. Both turned out excellent. Though as I was making this, it smelled so great I thought I should have just made soup instead!!! Highly recommend this, the meat falls right off of the bones and is juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I used frozen boneless breasts for this, without thawing, and it turned out great - I only boiled for about 50 minutes. Not only is it easy, the chicken is tender and very mildly seasoned, perfect for casseroles, sauces, pastas, etc. The broth is an added bonus, too. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I did this in the crock pot for about 10 hours on low and the chicken fell into tender pices. I've frozen it for later use and used the broth to make a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This produces very flavorful chicken. I didn't have any celery, so I just added a teaspoon of celery salt. I used 5 bone-in chicken breasts. I used two breasts for Parmesan Basil Chicken Salad, and have the rest chopped up, ready to go for tomorrow's dinner. I saved the broth too, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States