Bohemian Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is the only way I make Pork Roast-I add a can of mushrooms though. I have vegetarian friends who always make an exception to eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
VERY good flavor, and my husband absolutely loved it. Used beer, rather than water, which I'd seen in another recipe, and only about 2 tablespoons of caraway seeds. Made gravy with the liquid in the pan, which was awesome over mashed potatoes. Also served with cabbage, as we Poles love our cabbage. Thank you for this recipe! The caraway & marjoram mix is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I loved this dish prepared from my Grandmother and at a Berwyn restaurant that had served this with dumplings, gravy, and red cabbage. Roast Pork and Roast Duck are two of my fall czech favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My husband requests this often. It is great as a leftover and easy to make. I use a boneless pork roast and it is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yummmo!! Really great flavor! My family loved it. The spaetzle recipe brings it all together, too. Awesome gravy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
YES! I'm FROM Cicero and I bet you ate this at Prague on Cermak Rd? I'm also Bohemian so we frequented there often! Served with the steamed bread dumplings is definitly the way to go! This is my favorite dinner my mom used to make thank you for this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Cermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I liked it. The herb combination was excellent, and may use it on fish or chicken. I cooked in a crockpot and placed the herbs right on it. Wow, the gravy was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was excellent. We served it with Potato Dumplings (my oma's recipe); German Green Beans; applesauce; gravy; sauerkraut; and, of course, a good German beer. YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Don't use roast without bone - my roast turned out super dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States