Bodega Bay Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Made w all dry ingridients.Made w 4-14 ounces cans off diced tomato,1 bottle of dry wine, 1-lb king crab legs,1-lb large shelled shrimp,24 large neck clams,and 1 loaf of italian bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My husband is extremely picky, but he loves seafood. When I started making the dish he said he probably should not look at what I was putting in the pot because he was skeptical. His final opinion, fantastic. I made a couple of changes to the recipe: I added 1 can of chicken broth, 1 can of baby clams w/ their juice, and added some paprika and chili powder. We used snow crab, shrimp, mussels, and the canned clams, but everything else we kept the same. To cut down on mess peel and shell all seafood before putting in the wonderful sauce. Definitely have to have the bread to sop up the juices. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
So delicious and very simple! I would suggest less salt (all it needs is a pinch) and fresh basil leaves instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was really, really yummy! I am not one for switching things up the first time that I try them, and I do not think that I would change anything next time! This was fantastic just as it is. Husband and all 3 kids ate every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe for a simple cioppino! Made some substitutions: blended 6 fresh tomatoes rather than using canned tomatoes; added a bottle of clam juice and some chicken broth to give it more of a broth; and left out the bay leaf because I didn't have any. To the base, I added fresh mussles, littleneck clams, squid and shrimp without peel. We ate it all with some French bread - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
It was good but not nearly what I was expecting after reading all the reviews. It tasted like it was missing something. My husband liked it but he likes things more on the bland side, while I like things packed with flavor. Wasn't bad, just wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMaMa08
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
It's very easy to make and taste great. I also added half can of chicken brooth for taste. Definitely use fresh uncooked dungeness crab if you can find them in your local market. I steamed the crab before putting it with the tomato sauce. There will be some excellent and flavorful juice from the steamed crab that you can add to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. Great with sourdough and white wine. Makes a huge mess, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Everybody at my house loved it. I'm a vegetarian myself, but got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was great. This is my first makeing Cioppino. And I did not put alot a salt in it I just did a litter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States