Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Me and my kids can't get enough of them! Perfect with or without the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I can definitely understand why reviewers said this was dry - I should have noticed right away that the flour amount was too much and also too much baking powder. Baking powder would be better reduced to 1/4 tsp and flour to 1/2 cup. Of course this is to make these to our taste. Certainly with these changes they will not be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
In place of walnuts we use chocolate chips. I usually have to triple this recipe because it is so loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paswifelaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
We love these brownies, the perfect blend of fudginess and cake! I add the extra 2 T of butter and they're perfect! I have never needed to add to the cooking time. I also omit the nuts due to personal preference. And I typically double this recipe and use a bigger pan with no problem (remembering to also double the extra butter). I usually add extra vanilla to anything I bake but hubby made them last time and forgot the vanilla altogether and they were still pretty tasty-but I don't recommend that! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
excellent! very mosit and my family loves it. thanks elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good. I agree with the other reviewers. I added two more tablespoons of butter. I wish I had chocolate chips--I would have added that also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
these were not to my liking. I wanted to make brownies for my sons class and I was so embarressed by these.will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Not good. Grainy and dry. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these brownies are ok...in my opinion there was something missing...like the flavor wasnt all there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Too dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States