Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this as a side for Easter since I didn't want to be in the kitchen cooking all day. It was OK. I actually thought it was a bit dry. I added 1/3 cup of yogurt to the dressing before I poured it on because I suspected there wasn't enough to cover all of the ingredients, and there still wasn't enough. It's not a 'do-again' for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I put the dressing ingredients in my food processor and it blended very well. I might add sunflower seeds next time. Will definitely make this again! I wonder how long it keeps in the refrigerator before it gets soggy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! I did as one of the other reviewers suggested and used real bacon bits instead of messing with cooking the bacon, and reduced the sugar to 3 tsp. My husband is not a "veggie" person, but he even went back for seconds. Definitely saving this one to my recipe box! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe on many occasions and it's always a pleaser. I did modify the recipe by adding unsalted sunflower seeds and cranberries to put a spin on it!!! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made this twice now. Both times I used broccoli and cauliflower combined. For the dressing, the first time I made it with the mayonnaise and the second time I replaced the mayo with plain low fat yogurt. Much healthier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I halved this and used two avg broccoli crowns. Too much mayo flavor is not to our liking so I mixed half fat free greek yogurt and half mayo just for preference. I also reduced the sugar to about a third and probably could have left it out. t would be too sweet for us. I eyeballed the bacon and cheese but I'm sure I used less than half of each and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is an absolutely delicious salad. I have made it at least a half dozen times. I have to double it as my son wants it for lunch the next day. I cannot put onions in it as I can not tolerate them raw so I put granulated onions in it. When I have grape tomatoes on hand, I add some for color.........but it is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. It's great for all occasions. I make it when I'm tired of traditional salad. Made as directed, you can't go wrong! I find I look for excuses to make this salad so I can eat the leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was scared to use lemon juice so I stayed clear from that, we doubled the recipe except for the pepper and wow. Shouldn't have used any pepper at all, and shouldn't have doubled the vinegar. We had to add more mayo after, the pepper was too strong. I'm only giving it 3 stars because I like broccoli salad, maybe not this recipe 100% but it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
my first review of the salad was bad. However I had to come back and leave another one. I made my old recipe and found myself missing the tang of this salad. This time I didn't add as much pepper only 1 teaspoon and it's much better. Also not as much lemon juice in the salad is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States