Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was so delicious, we brought it to a family get together and it was a hit, everybody went back for seconds. I did switch it up a little. I left out the bacon, used Vegenaise mayo, added sunflower seeds and golden raisins. So tasty! I can't wait until I make it again and it is very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was surprisingly delicious. I had to tweak just a little since I didn't have red wine vinegar. I used apple cider vinegar, my whole family loved it. Definitely adding to my recipe collection. I passed on the onions since my kids don't like raw onions and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I've tried several, but this is the best one yet. The lemon juice and red wine vinegar, are the perfect contrast for the sugar and mayo. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My 3 year old absolutely LOVES her veggies, and broccoli is no exception. Tonight I was looking for a simple and quick recipe for dinner to use up our broccoli, and this was perfect! She devoured it as did I, she wanted thirds! She dosen't like cheese, so I omitted that but when I served myself I just shredded some on top of mine, and it was mild, cause thats all we happened to have. It was still so yummy! I also didn't think it was too peppery, but that is because I a, a big pepper fan, so I would recommend adjusting it to your taste. I also cut the broccoli in rather small pieces and I liked that better than in big chunks with the stem. Another thing I would have done is added craisins and sunflower seeds or walnuts if I had them, but I didn't have any on hand. Otherwise, very good, simple, and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Yummy, skipped the bacon and added some red, orange and yellow bell peppers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very good! Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
So good. I also add craisins and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Amazing...I made this recipe exactly as written. After I diced the red onion, I soaked it in cold water for about 30 min so the flavor wouldn't be as sharp. I thought it could have used a little more broccoli so I added another head. I could sit and eat the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyCats84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful. I made it as written with the exception of cutting the pepper in half. The only complaint I had was if someone scooped from the bottom of the bowl without mixing first. That was a little vinegarry from settling out. I think there is a lot of things you could do with this recipe such as adding green peppers or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States