Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband loves his mother's broccoli salad, so I attempted this recipe with the hopes of matching it. I succeeded and exceeded as he said it was better than his mother's recipe! I do recommend that you eat it within two days, because after that the ingredients are too soggy and melded to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My mom makes a broccoli salad similar to this one.She adds raisins or grapes,sunflower seeds,and honey.She does not add the sugar,pepper,bacon or lemon juice.This is the kind of recipe you can add or remove one or more of the ingredients to fit your personal preference,but I enjoyed this one as it is.By far, hands down, one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a favorite in our house. The only changes I've made to this recipe is to add 1/2 c. salted sunflower seeds. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Served your dish with Grilled Salmon I and Sarah's Rice Pilaf. What a delicious meal. Added a fist-full of diced dried cherries I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
While this is good I may tweak it a bit. I did substitute sour cream for the mayo. A friend suggest giving the onions a quick sautee with the bacon and reducing the vinegar. Aside from that it was delicious and will be returning to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So good I flash steam my broccoli because of my thyroid so so good it's a hot with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I like this recipe a lot! I hate red wine vinegar and just used white vinegar and it was fine. I also reduced the sugar a little bit because the first time I found it too sweet, but otherwise this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a great recipe! We were looking for a non-traditional salad and this will defiantly be a staple in our house. The only thing I would change is adding only 1/3 red onion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States