Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Loved it kids had two helpings each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Loved it and was thrilled to find a broccoli / bacon salad without raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is almost my exact recipe. glad to see someone else leaves out the raisins and nuts..lol I can't see how 2/3 cup of mayo is enough for all the other ingredients. I use 2 cups mayo, 3/4 cup of sugar and 2 tbls of vinegar...I also just use a few shakes of pepper...don't use Miracle Whip, totally changes the taste of the salad. I also don't use lemon juice...make a day ahead, taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
WAY too much pepper. I cut it back to 1 1/2tsp and my guests still left it on their plate. Next time I would only use 1/2tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yummy broccoli salad! I used one head of broccoli and one head of cauliflower. Delicious dish with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Took it to a potluck! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Brackney
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very good salad. We ate this as our main dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brackney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So we're over at the beach and had a LOT of broccoli and was looking for a cold dish to use it with. This one sounded like the Broccoli Salad that I've gotten many times at the deli. I just finished making it and was about to put it in the fridge to cool it before dinner time and my daughter tasted it and loved it. I told her it wasn't ready, since it wasn't cold yet, but she said it was and had to have a bowl now, lol. I only made 2 small changes, only used 1 tsp of pepper(2 seemed like a lot) and I used 2 cups of mild cheddar(what I had on hand). I added more cheddar since its not as strong as the sharp cheddar the recipe called for. To say the least it's a hit and I haven't even served it to the family yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Ali J
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Used apple cidar vinegar instead of red wine. Make the night before too, tastes sooo much better after it chills overnight. Great summer BBQ salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I feel like it was missing something. There was too much pepper and not enough sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States