Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and do tasty!. No changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly using low fat mayo, reduced fat cheddar cheese and precooked bacon pieces. Brought it to a friend's cook out last night and it was a big hit! It calls for quite a bit of black pepper...I only used 1.5 teaspoons instead of the 2 t listed but I may cut it back to 1 t next time I make it. Tastes great on day 2 as well. This will be a summer staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made just as called for & it was wonderful. The next time I made it I also added cauliflower and 2 cups of shredded cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunni369
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved it, added halved grapes and slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious salad - whole family loved it; the only thing I would recommend would be to reduce the amount of red wine vinegar by 1/8th of a cup, and add an equal amount of mayonnaise in. For a variation, I used a garlic havarti in place of old cheddar, and added slivered almonds to the mix - not that the recipe needs changing but just for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My husband really loved this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BETHANYMGILES
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, however, after following the recipe exactly I thought it was too peppery. And I really love pepper too. So I mixed about 1/3 C of more mayo with about 1 T of more lemon juice and 1 T of more red wine vinegar, then added it to the salad and it seemed to help lessen the peppery flavor a bit. Will definitely keep making this recipe, but with only 1/2 the pepper called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy to make because I have the ingredients in my pantry and refrigerator. Added walnuts for crunch. Reminds me of one served at cute soda shop/deli in old town Brenham that we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States