Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I add about 1/2 cup of dried cranberries and 1/4 cup sunflower seeds. My husband loves it and it's a hit wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We make this recipe several times a month during the summer for our camping trips, great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
One of my favorite recipes. I just made this for a scouting event and thought I would be able to bring leftovers home. Wrong! It was devoured and I had two people ask for the recipe. It was easy for them to remember the name 'bodacious broccoli salad'. Some tweaks to make it perfect: 1) use less onion. I love red onion but a 1/2 onion would be enough. 2) go light on the red cider vinegar. Definitely taste the dressing as you make it to be sure it has the right amount of tang or sweetness for you. 3) adding a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries was perfect in this. I can't wait to make this again. I may try sunflower seeds next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Use one head of cauliflower and one head of broccoli for an even better salad. I have made this salad for years; the only difference is my dressing adds no lemon juice or pepper. My kids loved it and it was a great way to get vegetables in them when they were younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I had to make several changes, was 5 stars with them! (sorry to the ratings police).. :) I've used a recipe from this site for "broccoli salad" before but this apparently wasn't what I was remembering and I couldn't find that one, that's ok... I simply took out the cheese and added 3 stalks diced celery and sunflower seeds. I upped the sugar so it wouldn't be so tart/tangy; I like about equal parts sweet/sour. I'm not sure why it even needs the lemon juice but I did add it. I thought 2 tsp. of pepper was way too much so I sprinkled what looked like a good amount, (maybe 1/2 tsp). It's better after it sits a few hours. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great salad recipe. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it and many requested the recipe. I'll definitely put this in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Best broccoli salad, I love all the different textures and flavors mix together. I also added pecans and raisins. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This salad IS Bodacious!It was so good I had to share with friends(a group of Natural cooking mommas). Everyone enjoyed it (lots of compliments) I did have to make a couple of modifications due to what I had on hand, I only used 1/2 of an onion and I used apple cider vinegar. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I followed the directions but added more bacon and it was delicious. Next time I might not add as much of the red onion as it seemed to overpower the dish, or maybe I can use a yellow onion to take down the bite. But I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States