Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Use one head of cauliflower and one head of broccoli for an even better salad. I have made this salad for years; the only difference is my dressing adds no lemon juice or pepper. My kids loved it and it was a great way to get vegetables in them when they were younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I had to make several changes, was 5 stars with them! (sorry to the ratings police).. :) I've used a recipe from this site for "broccoli salad" before but this apparently wasn't what I was remembering and I couldn't find that one, that's ok... I simply took out the cheese and added 3 stalks diced celery and sunflower seeds. I upped the sugar so it wouldn't be so tart/tangy; I like about equal parts sweet/sour. I'm not sure why it even needs the lemon juice but I did add it. I thought 2 tsp. of pepper was way too much so I sprinkled what looked like a good amount, (maybe 1/2 tsp). It's better after it sits a few hours. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great salad recipe. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it and many requested the recipe. I'll definitely put this in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Best broccoli salad, I love all the different textures and flavors mix together. I also added pecans and raisins. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This salad IS Bodacious!It was so good I had to share with friends(a group of Natural cooking mommas). Everyone enjoyed it (lots of compliments) I did have to make a couple of modifications due to what I had on hand, I only used 1/2 of an onion and I used apple cider vinegar. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I followed the directions but added more bacon and it was delicious. Next time I might not add as much of the red onion as it seemed to overpower the dish, or maybe I can use a yellow onion to take down the bite. But I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I think this is the best broccoli salad ever! I have made it several times and, because of personal preference, I don't add the pepper. It is popular with my husband and children and is often requested at cookouts and parties. It is awesome as is but sometimes I adjust it according to whom I'm making it for(a little more or less sweet, more sauce, raisins, sunflower seeds, etc.). Every time I make it I am so happy with the results, it's delicious! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
oh, man... I lost my broccoli salad recipe so I google it and found this recipe. It was just TOO SALTY!!! I was very embarrassed to serve this salad dish to my guests. If you wanna try this recipe, cut of the salt part. I would be planty salty with the bacon, mayonnaise, & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was a really powerful side dish for my meal. The sauce has a punch to it and is yummy. Next time i would serve this with a mild dinner, like baked chicken and mashed potatoes, and this salad would be the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good but even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States