Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
One of our family's most requested side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good but will use less pepper and vinegar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Can't stop eating it. Even my three yr old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this salad! One of my family's favorites. I like to add grapes and raisins. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My guests raved about this, though I thought it just okay. Maybe my taste buds were off that day. I thought it wasn't creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The only thing I did different was to add golden raisins and sunflower seed. I let it sit in the fridge for 3-4 hours before tasting. My two cents are that there is wayyy too much onion and that it was too salty for my taste. Looking back on the ingredients, it kind of seems obvious that half of a red onion is A LOT unless you're using a really small one. As for the salt, with 8 pieces of bacon I'm not sure if you really need that much salt added to the dressing. I think next time I will limit both ingredients and use about 1/4 cup of onion to start and perhaps skip the salt and pepper in the dressing and just add it after the salad has had a chance to sit for a while according to taste. Hope this helps anyone who reads this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just made this for some workers who are doing some repairs on our house. They went absolutely crazy for this salad. Told me not to change a thing. Two of them don't even like broccoli and after tasting went back for more. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe. Served it as a side for a Ham and Cheese quiche. Will definitely make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have made this many times for cookouts, ALWAYS a crowd pleaser, it is sooo versatile, I'm making to tomorrow for a pot luck, it is fantastic as written, but some times I add sunflower seeds or sliced black olives or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outlawdeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Love this! Too bad it isn't as healthy as it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States