Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mom
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used white balsamic vinegar, did not add salt or pepper, and added cooked pasta shells. Next time I will chop the red onion since the slices are potent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Loved it! Replaced sugar with Splenda to make it low carb and added sunflower seeds....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Always a crowd pleaser! I try to go light on the mayo and I don't use bacon to cut the fat. Still just as good. This is one of those recipes you can tweak to your taste. Love that I can hide my veggies in this creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I would have given this 5 *'s but after mixing the sauce into the cut broccoli (I used half cauliflower, too), it was immediately obvious that there was not nearly enough to properly coat all the veggies. So, I had to get everything for the sauce out again and make a 2nd batch. Not difficult, of course, but annoying, as I was short on time... So, taste: 5* ratio: 3* = 4* ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I thought this was pretty good, worthy of 4 stars, but definitely not 5. There is just so much overpowering flavor from the dressing, onions, sharp cheese, bacon etc. that it's hard to taste the broccoli. The dressing overall just tastes like your standard strong creamy italian, I kind of thought, might as well just buy a bottle and dump it on. I think the champagne vinegar is a must to make it a little different. There is also too much cheese in this recipe (I'm NEVER one to usually say too much cheese), but I'd reduce it by half and add raisins and sunflower seeds. The raisins added a bit of sweetness that's necessary. I will make this again but do half the cheese with raisins and sunflower seeds. I also may try this with sweet and sour dressing. REAL bacon is absolutely necessary as well, but I think bacon bits are nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
it was ok. the sauce is a little sour. I like to add more sugar + raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this as a side for Easter since I didn't want to be in the kitchen cooking all day. It was OK. I actually thought it was a bit dry. I added 1/3 cup of yogurt to the dressing before I poured it on because I suspected there wasn't enough to cover all of the ingredients, and there still wasn't enough. It's not a 'do-again' for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I put the dressing ingredients in my food processor and it blended very well. I might add sunflower seeds next time. Will definitely make this again! I wonder how long it keeps in the refrigerator before it gets soggy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! I did as one of the other reviewers suggested and used real bacon bits instead of messing with cooking the bacon, and reduced the sugar to 3 tsp. My husband is not a "veggie" person, but he even went back for seconds. Definitely saving this one to my recipe box! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe on many occasions and it's always a pleaser. I did modify the recipe by adding unsalted sunflower seeds and cranberries to put a spin on it!!! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States