Bodacious Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Wow! Delish!! I used 3 packets of Splenda instead of sugar. No one will know!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie McGee Worthington
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Loved it! Geat summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie McGee Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
'Only change was half a cauli for a one of the broc. :D I allowed it to sit overnight, but still had to make half as much more dressing. No big deal doing that. This was good, but not as good as others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Removed bacon to make vegetarian but added in sunflower seeds and dried cranberries, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I've made it several times and didn't change a thing (okay, maybe a tiny bit more bacon because it's BACON). Everyone gobbles it up. My friend had never heard of broccoli salad, and now he can't get enough of this and requests it frequently. It's in regular menu rotation around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very tasty way to serve broccoli! I just eyeballed the ingredients to taste.. I served with grilled marinated ranch chicken and later chopped up the leftover chicken and salad to make chicken salad for the next day. Also delicious! I did steam the broccoli for 2 minutes in the microwave before making the recipe...just made it a tiny bit less al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
We love this recipe, this is one of my husband's favorite summer salads. I use THRIVE Freeze Dried broccoli florets, they work fantastic in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
ADD GOLDEN RAISINS AND SUNFLOWER SEEDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I make this all the time. It's delicious with a handful of salted sunflower seeds thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used white balsamic vinegar, did not add salt or pepper, and added cooked pasta shells. Next time I will chop the red onion since the slices are potent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States