Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
You're Welcome, Bob! I really enjoyed these, thanks for rating my salad (: Update: I used the leftover filling to make a type of stuffing with shrimp on top and mozzerella cheese, I stuck under the broiler until the cheese was bubbly and a little brown---now that was amazing! Thanks for the fantastic recipe, didn't help with my diet, but I really enjoyed! Orginal review: These were very flavorful! I subbed minced-up shrimp for the clams, I also like other reviewer's suggestion of using sausage, I think that would be really good. My 4 year old came in from outside and said the house smelled like pizza and he was wondering where the pizza was, LOL. I didn't use quite as much Italian seasoning as called for, and I scaled the recipe to 5 mushrooms just to try it, and had enough filling for 7 or 8. So I had quite a bit of stuffing leftover, this makes alot of stuffing mixture. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I have to admit, I followed this recipe word for word and am glad I did! What a wonderful stuffed mushroom! And so much better than resturants! This is my husband's favorite appetizer, and he couldn't get enough of them! Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband loves this recipe...he's making it again right now! He also substitues hot sausage for the clams (my sister doesn't like seafood) and it comes out GREAT! Highly recommend this recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
After everything I cook, I ask my husband "so, are we having this again"? I had yet to get an "oh my God this is the greatest thing I have ever eaten" response UNTIL last night! For father's day, I made this for him as an appetizer and from the living room couch I heard "THIS IS AMAZING". It really is. Followed the recipe. Easy, fast, and like he said, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and I'm Glad that many of you enjoy it. It has taken me a long time to figure it out to my tastes, but I think it is awesome. Some have complained about to much Italian flavors, but you can obviously substitute regular bread crumbs. Also, yeas there is a lot of stuffing left over, and the original calls for 30 mushroom caps. Somehow on submission it was changed to 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lockwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA
Living In: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought this was okay. I tried this according to the recipe but I see now what everybody meant when they said they didn't taste the clams. I put a little more clams than the recipe called for because I LOVE clams, but I didn't taste it at all. Next time I'll just use crabmeat like another reviewer mentioned. The italian seasoning along with the italian breadcrumbs really overpowered the taste.. Next time I'll just use plain breadcrumbs, less italian seasoning, and a little more parmesan cheese to the recipe. And there was a LOT of stuffing left over, so you need to either halve the recipe or use more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yum, is all I can say! Had Colts Party at luckynoodles house and these were presented! And presented they were! I will definatly be using this recepie in the future - so that's Bob & Lucknoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russiaville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The mushrooms are fantastic! I did add a little white wine and butter to the bottom of the pan to make a nice little dipping sauce. I made these for a family gathering I made two huge casseroles full! No leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.nole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were AWESOME!! I made these for friends we had over the other night and between four of us we ate 36 of these suckers!! I didn't use onion--just to save me a little time (but will use it next time to taste the difference). I used canned lump crab meat (2-6oz. cans), mixed my mozzarella right into the crab/breadcrumb mixture and poured one cup of butter over mushrooms before cooking. Incredibly easy and amazingly delicious I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This side dish overshadowed our main dish! I prepared it just as the recipe says except I replaced the drizzled butter at the end with a spray of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States