Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made these last weekend and they were HUGE success. I did add lump crab meat in place of clams and it was de-lish! And I want to add I had never attempted to make and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made them exactly as written and they were DELICIOUS! If I change anything next time (and there will be a next time), I will use just a little more bread crumbs and less butter when I drizzle after they are stuffed. I will probably add more of it into the stuffing mixture. Other than that, I couldn't think of any way to make them better. This will be my go-to recipes for parties from now on! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Okay but not terrific. The only change I made was to add some of the mozzarella to the stuffing. After baking a bit I also topped them with some too. I was able to fill about 25 med-large mushrooms and had a bit of the stuffing left. I also reduced the butter I used to drizzle over them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Ive made this recipe 3 times and was a hit every time! only thing i changed was instead of two cans of clam i used one can of clams and one can of crab (duh-licious)and then instead of the usual amount of italian seasoning i used the italian style bread crumbs plus a half tbsp and half the parsley as well other than that its all original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So delicious!! I substituted canned crab for the clams. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I subbed crab for the clams and cut out the Italian seasoning all together in favor of just using Italian seasoned bread crumbs. These were delicious but seemed to be missing a little something. Also mine were done after only 10 min in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were delicious and gone very quick. I adjusted according to other comments, by not adding parsley. Also, I used only 1 stick of butter, 2/3 in mix and remaining 1/3 over the tops. I ran out of mozzarella making the lasagna, so I used parmesan on the tops. Still very delicious. Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It did not turn out to good at all way to much parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe and defintiely making it over and over. Everyone loved the mushrooms too. I made two adjustments. Reduced the amount of butter and added crabmeat. Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were AWESOME!! I made these for friends we had over the other night and between four of us we ate 36 of these suckers!! I didn't use onion--just to save me a little time (but will use it next time to taste the difference). I used canned lump crab meat (2-6oz. cans), mixed my mozzarella right into the crab/breadcrumb mixture and poured one cup of butter over mushrooms before cooking. Incredibly easy and amazingly delicious I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States