Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I have to admit, I followed this recipe word for word and am glad I did! What a wonderful stuffed mushroom! And so much better than resturants! This is my husband's favorite appetizer, and he couldn't get enough of them! Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband loves this recipe...he's making it again right now! He also substitues hot sausage for the clams (my sister doesn't like seafood) and it comes out GREAT! Highly recommend this recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
You're Welcome, Bob! I really enjoyed these, thanks for rating my salad (: Update: I used the leftover filling to make a type of stuffing with shrimp on top and mozzerella cheese, I stuck under the broiler until the cheese was bubbly and a little brown---now that was amazing! Thanks for the fantastic recipe, didn't help with my diet, but I really enjoyed! Orginal review: These were very flavorful! I subbed minced-up shrimp for the clams, I also like other reviewer's suggestion of using sausage, I think that would be really good. My 4 year old came in from outside and said the house smelled like pizza and he was wondering where the pizza was, LOL. I didn't use quite as much Italian seasoning as called for, and I scaled the recipe to 5 mushrooms just to try it, and had enough filling for 7 or 8. So I had quite a bit of stuffing leftover, this makes alot of stuffing mixture. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
After everything I cook, I ask my husband "so, are we having this again"? I had yet to get an "oh my God this is the greatest thing I have ever eaten" response UNTIL last night! For father's day, I made this for him as an appetizer and from the living room couch I heard "THIS IS AMAZING". It really is. Followed the recipe. Easy, fast, and like he said, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The mushrooms are fantastic! I did add a little white wine and butter to the bottom of the pan to make a nice little dipping sauce. I made these for a family gathering I made two huge casseroles full! No leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.nole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
OMG! I thought the recipe looked really good and was not disappointed! DH and 3 golf buddies grabbed these up and went back for seconds - I managed to snag one before the pan was empty! I'm replacing my old recipe and using this one from now on! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This side dish overshadowed our main dish! I prepared it just as the recipe says except I replaced the drizzled butter at the end with a spray of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yum, is all I can say! Had Colts Party at luckynoodles house and these were presented! And presented they were! I will definatly be using this recepie in the future - so that's Bob & Lucknoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russiaville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
The filling for the mushrooms was great but the mushroom were a little too mushroomy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlaFCRyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Oh my goodness Bob! You have out done yourself. These are absolutely amazing. I think better than any I've ever had at a restaurant. Superb! I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the onion. Fantastic! Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States