Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this recipe and my fiance called anybody that would listen to tell them how good it was. The only thing is I waited to long to use my bannana peppers so I couldn't use them all so I substituted and used the large pasta shells and followed everything in the recipe just stuffed the shells instead of the peppers and what peppers I could use I cut them down and stuffed in the shells with the ingredients. Sprinkled left over cheese and suace on top. I still give it five stars because it was soooo freakin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifanilane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
OMG this is good I added some shredded mozzarella on top and it just added to the already wonderful dish Bob you did real good with this one. I will be serving this to my friends during our fall gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Just wasn't a fan - the peppers got mushy but the skins remained tough. I'll stick with the sausage stuffed jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Really tasty dish! I wasn't sure I would like it but I needed to find some way to use all the banana peppers from my garden. I made a couple of changes. Used 1 lb. total of meat - 1/3 hot italian sausage, 1/3 italian sausage, and 1/3 ground beef. Used 1 cup of bread crumbs with italian seasoning and omitted the salt and pepper. Also used olive oil instead of butter. Had plenty of filling for about 9 peppers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vang0474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is the only recipe i use when i make stuffed peppers!! so awesome! i usually just use ground beef and just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Just added some mozz cheese with the parm cheese. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
WOW!!! I copied this recipe to a T and it was easy and PERFECT!!!!! My family loved them. I read reviews before and there is A LOT of meat I used 12 banana peppers and still had leftovers. Everythiing is perfect but I would use 16 17 banana peppers for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was a little hot. I would opt to use the mild sausage. I was confused when the sausage was to be cooked. Had a good taste, but time consuming to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these over Labor Day Weekend for a gathering of family and friends at our house. They were delicious! Everyone wants the recipe. These are going to become a regular in my recipe collection. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would agree with cutting the salt down to 1 1/2 or just 1 tea spoon. The cut the meat down to 1 pound total and it made 11 peppers in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States