Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I cut the ingredients in half as there is just me. I have filled 10 banana peppers and still have half the mixture left over. Going to the farmers market tomorrow to get more to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe ... and with the extra meat mix left over after stuffing using only one and a half pounds of fresh hot and mild sausage, I just baked a whole cookie sheet of sausage meatballs to use as a side dish with the banana peppers ... turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Lambl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Bit too salty, I'ld suggest dropping the salt by at least half a tsp, as sausage is already fairly loaded with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Totally awesome; this will become a Summer Staples recipe. I had grown banana peppers for the first time this year and used 6 long banana peppers plus one mild Big Jim New Mexico chile. I adapted recipe slightly to include only MILD Italian sausage. I didn't have a pastry bag to stuff the peppers, so I used a teaspoon plus a chopstick as a pusher to shove the stuffing down to the tip of the pepper. I had excess stuffing, so I put Pam in a glass oven banking dish, put the excess filling all over the bottom, lay the peppers on this, and poured sauce over all. Baked just as directed and it smelled wonderful. THIS WAS SO DELICIOUS, I am serving it to my new boyfriend, whom I want to impress with my cooking. I intend to serve it with cucumber salad in sour cream, another Summer Staples recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Amazing! Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I've been making this recipe now for about 5 years...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We went to Hatch, NM last weekend for their Chile Festival and brought home lots of Chiles. I used this recipe with the chiles and the whole family loved it. The only thing I did different was make a cut down one side so it would be easier to clean out the seeds and veins. The kids don't like foods that are to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mustangmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
this was a very tasty dish, however i had way more meat than i needed. i made meatballs and baked them in the oven. they are in the freezer for the next spaghetti dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States