Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I get requests for this recipe all the time. I am also always asked to make this for gatherngs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have used this EXACT recipe several times now. This is also the FIRST time I ever took the time to rate and review. This is the BEST recipe, and I follow the sauce exactly as stated. The only thing I change with the filling is that I only use mild sausage. I would use HOT, however my kids would not like it. I do stuff a few HOT peppers for my hubby. This is seriously the best recipe. You will want to eat any leftover sauce on your plate. I'm going to use this sauce recipe for other dishes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is getting to ba a tradition at our house! When the peppers and tomatoes come in, we know just what we are going to do with at least some of them! Since I know the sausage stuffing will fill lots of peppers, I have lots on hand. Wonderful way to enjoy the fruits of your garden, and it freezes really well, too. So nice to reach into the freezer on a cold winter night and bring out something that tastes so fresh and so delicious! The turkey sausage is great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
There were just the 2 of us, so did some minor changes but kept the basic recipe. I used 1 pound of Bob Evan's Italian sausage and that was plenty. To the sausage, halved all other ingredients, plus added some pepper flakes for a little heat to take the place of the hot sausage. Made the whole recipe of sauce and I am glad that I did. Topped with mozarella cheese halfway through baking. These were the bomb! Stuffed 12 medium banana peppers, so plenty left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Although I like hot Italian sausage, I found the meat mixture dense and heavy. Like a ball of concrete in the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe! Difficult to convince husband to try something new, but he did and he loved it! May not mean much to any of you, but trust me, that is the best review I could possibly give it. Try it and you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Way too much stuffing! 1# saugage is plenty. I also added gaglic,ricotta cheese and sharp chedder. All that made 20 peppers. over all it was verry good! COOK WELL MY FRIENDS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is TOTALLY awesome...made it last week, using jar spaghetti sauce I am getting requests for it again this week...I am going to mix in zucchini with the peppers/sauce for a different type of thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrosseau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good recipe. As other's have said, there was way too much filling and this is after I filled 16 banana peppers. I ended up making meatballs out of the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I cut the ingredients in half as there is just me. I have filled 10 banana peppers and still have half the mixture left over. Going to the farmers market tomorrow to get more to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States