Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
To those of you who cringe at using jarred sauce you MUST try Patsy's marinara sauce! I'm Italian and one time I just didn't feel like making a marinara sauce even though it's super easy. I tried this and it is killer good and loaded with garlic and wonderful spices. It's all I use now but I don't tell anyone. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Only three stars because one should never, ever, ever use jar sauce and call it Italian. My mother and grandmother would be horrified! Otherwise, the braciole, minus the bacon, is the way it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Thank you Bob and Allrecipes.com - A definite 5 Star - Not sure why people bother to rate a recipe if they do not follow the chef's instructions, I follow recipes to the letter the first time I try anything, get my family input, they're the ones you cook for, unanimous decision "5 Stars". As for authentic Italian, I'm not Italian so have no input, but I do research things, including recipes and in some areas of Italy, you're on the money. People should stay with the recipe as written the first time, then you can give a fair evaluation, and then maybe add to or modify as to what they believe will work for them and their family, just saying - My family's opinion, Outstanding - Oh yea, I have always wanted to make "Braciole" since I began watching "Everybody Loves Raymond", Frank said he married Marie because she made the best Braciole, Then just the other night Deborah made this for Raymond, I didn't even know what "Braciole" was, then I saw your recipe in Allrecipes .com - Today was the day, Again, GREAT, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not my taste, but it gives me ideas after some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hey GalwayBoy - we don't care if we lost you at jarred marinara sauce. That's not what this site is for... get a clue and don't rate a recipe low just because you don't like an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
You lost me at jarred marina sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit with my hubs. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Everybody loved it. Kind of fell apart at 8 hours but very good. A large flank steak feeds 7ish. Next time I'll tie with string for more easy browning (as compared to skewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly today and am disappointed to say it wasn't all that good and I won't be repeating it. Everything was just fine until I tried to "slice" the meat before serving. It completely fell apart! When served over pasta we got mouthfuls of just the stuffing mix which fell out of the middle in clumps(UGH!)and no evidence of any cheese or bacon. I cooked it on low in my slow cooker for 7 hours. It was at least edible as the meat was extremely tender and although the sauce over the spaghetti was okay this was not nearly as good as it should have been for the trouble it took to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I have been making Braciole's for years, my dad being 100% Italian. My mom learning from my Sicilian grandmother used cooking string, the toothpicks gave it a woody taste. Also coming from a family of doctors, my husband had to do surgery on a patient that swallowed a toothpick! Also we used a variety of Italian spices, your garlic, oregano, cheeses, etc. We never did used breadcrumbs with the egg. Putting it in the slow cooker with the "gravy" does sound something I would like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States